Do emotions create our thoughts and life?

abraham hicks law of attraction

In my recent post, Do We Create Our Lives Through the Law of Attraction, I discuss the Wayne Dyer and Abraham Hicks dialogue, "Co-Creating At It's Best."  

One of the key points discussed is about shifting to a higher vibration through one's feeling state instead of trying to control or resist one's own thoughts.

Check out that post if you are interested in learning about the 3 key points Abraham makes when dialoguing with Wayne Dyer.

Today, I thought the most logical next step would be to provide support on how to shift your thoughts through focusing on one's emotional state using the Abraham's Emotional Guidance Scale. 

Abraham's Emotional Guidance Scale

Abraham, Jerry, and Esther Hicks have taught for years the concept of reaching for a higher emotional state and that it is unrealistic to expect oneself to jump from the lowest to the highest emotional state.  

In fact, David Hawkins, researcher and author of Power vs. Force, even established a scale that rates the energy level of the basic human emotions. 

Abraham's Emotional Guidance Scale is an effective tool to recognize one's energetic level and emotional state you are currently in.  And using this personal awareness look to something that will support shifting to a higher emotional state. 

During their dialogue with Wayne Dyer they shared an experience where Esther was speaking with a woman and she was not too happy with them.  Given her resistance they suggested playing a game to shift her emotional state. 

As they shared, it can be as simple as shifting one's attention to something insignificant and yet pleasing to a person such as beautiful blue glass, butterflies, or feathers.  This can be effective in redirecting one's thoughts in a lower vibration to a higher emotional state and consequently shift your thinking, too.

Below are the emotional levels in Abraham's Emotional Guidance Scale:

1. Freedom / love / joy / appreciation / empowerment
2. Passion
3. Enthusiasm / eagerness / happiness
4. Positive expectation / belief
5. Optimism
6. Hopefulness
7. Contentment
8. Boredom
9. Pessimism
10. Frustration / irritation / impatience
11. Overwhelm
12. Disappointment
13. Doubt
14. Worry
15. Blame
16. Discouragement
17. Anger
18. Revenge
19. Hatred / rage
20. Jealousy
21. Insecurity / guilt / unworthiness
22. Fear / grief / depression / despair / powerlessness

And going along with the theme of FEELING GOOD, I have created this easy and energetically pleasing image for personal use. I am sharing this for anyone else who would like to use it.

I hope it is helpful for you, too!

And a gentle reminder, be kind to yourself.

As Abraham shares in the dialogue with Wayne, none of these emotions are wrong or bad it just simply means we have temporarily fallen out of alignment with who we are and the higher vibration of Source energy. 

And as Abraham reminds us, the contrast is needed for personal expansion and growth in this human experience.